Author Topic: Testing Repositories  (Read 6240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Roland

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • Manjaro Linux
Testing Repositories
« on: 19. September 2012, 17:45:46 »
To all experienced users: Please help us testing our testing repositories to find bugs! Here you will find all what you need to know to enable the testing repositories :)

Thx in advance!

Roland

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #1 on: 19. September 2012, 18:18:01 »
I have just converged the bumblebee guys. You ask me to break down it again with test repos :)
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline James T

  • Sr. Mitglied
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #2 on: 19. September 2012, 18:33:50 »
Something to do on the VirtualBox install I think.

Offline Roland

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • Manjaro Linux
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #3 on: 19. September 2012, 18:54:44 »
@YFDogan: So bumblebee doesn't work anymore? Error messages pls :)

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #4 on: 19. September 2012, 19:05:58 »
I couldn't courage open the test repos yet :)
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline Roland

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • Manjaro Linux
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #5 on: 19. September 2012, 19:20:43 »
Ah ok. It is your choice. Running on my bumblebee system fine.

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #6 on: 19. September 2012, 19:25:09 »
Ok I 'm in :)
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #7 on: 19. September 2012, 19:40:52 »
Code: [Select]
SyncFirst   = manjaro-system pacmanHow should I do this?
Adding in pacman.conf?
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline Roland

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • Manjaro Linux
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #8 on: 19. September 2012, 20:06:25 »
No this variable is already in the top of pacman.conf. You should just check if manjaro-system is inside :)

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #9 on: 19. September 2012, 20:19:32 »
Last doubt friend!
What should I do to have my system back if it is broken :)

Update is about 1 GB men !? :)
« Last Edit: 19. September 2012, 20:23:26 by YFDogan »
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline Roland

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • Manjaro Linux
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #10 on: 19. September 2012, 20:36:17 »
Yeah it is a big update. You can't go back to your old system. It is up to you!

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #11 on: 19. September 2012, 20:40:12 »
Ok. Show must go on :)
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline Roland

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
    • Manjaro Linux
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #12 on: 19. September 2012, 20:46:24 »
You can try it also in a virtualbox machine before you try it on your system. However I tried the update here on my systems and all works. :)

Offline YFDogan

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • http://www.manjaro-tr.org/
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE
  • GPU Card: Optimus (GeForce GT 540M)
  • GPU driver: Non-free
  • Kernel: Linux manjaro 3.14.4-1-MANJARO #1 SMP PREEMPT Mon May 19 15:45:30 EST 2014 x86_64 GNU/Linux
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #13 on: 19. September 2012, 20:53:47 »
No I don't like virtual. Real is better friend :)
Manjaro Linux with DELL Insipiron N5110 i7 8GB Ram, Nvidia-Optimus
http://manjaro-tr.org/forum/index.php

Offline HeSaid

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Registered Linux user# 159445
  • Branch: testing
  • Desktop: Xfce
  • GPU Card: Intel
  • GPU driver: video-intel
  • Kernel: linux39-x64 with broadcom-wl module
  • Skill: Advanced
Re: Testing Repositories
« Reply #14 on: 19. September 2012, 21:00:49 »
Just now installed testing repositories, pacman -Syy, pacman -Syu, installed about 300MB on ThinkPad Edge, Inel i3, Intel video, Intel WiFi, 4G RAM, 64G SSD.  After reboot: XFCE, chromium and terminal.

                  total       used       free     shared    buffers     cached
Mem:          3757       1350       2407          0         40        552
-/+ buffers/cache:        757       2999
Swap:         2102          0       2102

Now for some testing.   :)
--
Neal