Author Topic: Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?  (Read 945 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline rayhan

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • I'm new. Be nice!
  • Branch: stable
  • Desktop: Gnome
  • Kernel: Linux41-x64
  • Skill: Novice
Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?
« on: 26. May 2015, 20:51:52 »
Hi all,

I am Rayhan from Bangladesh. I am using Manjaro 0.8.13 KDE. Previously i used Ubuntu. I was feeling comfortable to use local mirror for my country (com.dhakacom.com).


Now at Manjaro i am feeling lacking of a mirror for my country. Is there any Up to date mirror for my country? I didn't found it at http://repo.manjaro.org/ 

Offline ringo

  • Held Mitglied
  • *****
  • Posts: 9684
  • www.manjaro-nl.org
    • Manjaro Belgium + forum
  • Branch: unsourced
  • Desktop: xfce
  • GPU Card: Nvidia Geforce 8600 GT (acer 23inch)
  • GPU driver: Free*
  • Kernel: linux kernel
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?
« Reply #1 on: 26. May 2015, 21:35:04 »
there was one from bangladesh but mirror outdated and couldnt fix it.

sorry for that
Dutch go the dutch site :)

Offline tangimhossain

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Desktop: xfce
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?
« Reply #2 on: 26. May 2015, 21:57:10 »
please fix this issue, ASOP :(

Offline ringo

  • Held Mitglied
  • *****
  • Posts: 9684
  • www.manjaro-nl.org
    • Manjaro Belgium + forum
  • Branch: unsourced
  • Desktop: xfce
  • GPU Card: Nvidia Geforce 8600 GT (acer 23inch)
  • GPU driver: Free*
  • Kernel: linux kernel
  • Skill: Novice
Re: Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?
« Reply #3 on: 26. May 2015, 22:00:00 »
i broughtthe mirror but after some mail later on didnt get a reaction and mirror stayed old and cold  out-dated mirror is bad so at the end its out the manjaro-list
Dutch go the dutch site :)

Offline philm

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 10671
    • Manjaro Linux
  • Branch: Unstable
  • Desktop: XFCE
  • GPU Card: Geforce GTX 650
  • GPU driver: non-free
  • Kernel: Maintainer - so all ;)
  • Skill: Guru
Re: Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?
« Reply #4 on: 21. September 2015, 09:54:51 »
You can find the outdated mirror here:
https://github.com/manjaro/pacman-mirrors/blob/master/data/outdated/Bangladesh

Maybe some of you can convince them to fix their issue they have. I assume they don't clean up and went to full space usage so no newer packages appear on their end.
https://wiki.manjaro.org/index.php?title=Manjaro_Mirrors

Offline philm

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 10671
    • Manjaro Linux
  • Branch: Unstable
  • Desktop: XFCE
  • GPU Card: Geforce GTX 650
  • GPU driver: non-free
  • Kernel: Maintainer - so all ;)
  • Skill: Guru
Re: Is there any mirror for Bangladesh?
« Reply #5 on: 21. September 2015, 10:04:01 »
I created a ticket #467322