Author Topic: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI  (Read 5995 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline artoo

  • OpenRC Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 2373
  • Branch: Unstable
  • Desktop: LXQT/Plasma5, openrc & eudev
  • Kernel: x86_64
  • Skill: Advanced
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #45 on: 08. June 2015, 10:31:30 »
Change depends to manjaro-tools-iso.
I would assume your gui won't find the buildiso bin script otherwise. :)

Offline ewolnux

  • Held Mitglied
  • *****
  • Posts: 713
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: KDE (the best)
  • GPU Card: Intel HD4000
  • GPU driver: Free
  • Kernel: 4.1.x
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #46 on: 08. June 2015, 10:35:47 »
I just installed at home by pacman -U and everything is OK.
Administrator MANJARO FRANCE
Rejoignez la communauté francophone sur manjaro.fr.

Offline artoo

  • OpenRC Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 2373
  • Branch: Unstable
  • Desktop: LXQT/Plasma5, openrc & eudev
  • Kernel: x86_64
  • Skill: Advanced
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #47 on: 08. June 2015, 10:42:03 »
Hmm, manjaro-tools-iso package provides the iso build framework.
You call, but I think manjaro-tools-base doesn't satisfy run time depend.

Offline Robin0800

  • Vollwertiges Mitglied
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: Cinnamon as KDE Dolphin doesn't like my phone or tablet
  • GPU Card: Nvidia gt 520
  • GPU driver: non free
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #48 on: 10. August 2015, 05:13:13 »
Any idea what is wrong here

 -> Configuring Calamares ...
/usr/lib/manjaro-tools/util-iso-calamares.sh: line 28: /home/robin0800/Build/cache/chroots_dir/buildiso/xfce/x86_64/livecd-image/etc/mkinitcpio.d/linux318.preset: No such file or directory
  -> Configuring Thus ...
/usr/lib/manjaro-tools/util-iso-calamares.sh: line 150: /home/robin0800/Build/cache/chroots_dir/buildiso/xfce/x86_64/livecd-image/etc/mkinitcpio.d/linux318.preset: No such file or directory
==> Done configuring [livecd-image]
  -> Cleaning up [livecd-image]
==> Done [livecd-image]
 --> Loading Packages: [Packages-Mhwd] ...
==> Prepare [mhwd-image]
  -> aufs: mount [mhwd-image] on [xfce-image]
mount: unknown filesystem type 'aufs'
==> ERROR: '/home/robin0800/Build/cache/chroots_dir/buildiso/xfce/x86_64/mhwd-image' does not appear to be a Manjaro chroot.
==> ERROR: Exit make_image_mhwd
*-*-> End action: buildiso
*-*-> Restore file: /home/robin0800/.config/manjaro-tools.conf
*-*-> Restore file: /home/robin0800/manjaro-tools-iso-profiles/xfce/profile.conf
*-*-> Restore file from mem: /home/robin0800/manjaro-tools-iso-profiles/xfce/Packages-Xfce
*-*-> Restore datas in /home/robin0800/manjaro-tools-iso-profiles/xfce/xfce-overlay

Many Thanks

Fixed mhwd-chroot was missing!
« Last Edit: 10. August 2015, 13:33:30 by Robin0800 »

Offline Departure

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 71
  • Branch: Stable
  • Desktop: Cinnamon
  • GPU Card: GeForce GTX 980 (Strix)
  • GPU driver: Non-Free
  • Kernel: Linux41-x64
  • Skill: Novice
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #49 on: 12. December 2015, 07:22:22 »
this didn't work for me when clicking "create iso", no errors or anything just ticked over a few seconds and nothing happened, checked the folder to see if it was created and it was empty

Offline philm

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 10671
    • Manjaro Linux
  • Branch: Unstable
  • Desktop: XFCE
  • GPU Card: Geforce GTX 650
  • GPU driver: non-free
  • Kernel: Maintainer - so all ;)
  • Skill: Guru
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #50 on: 12. December 2015, 15:46:19 »
Well, we recommend to use the tools alone. This UI needs to be updated due massive changes from our side ...

Offline balloon

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Skill: Novice
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #51 on: 03. January 2016, 05:11:18 »
I do feel that require Japanese translation of b2im,
but I actually operation recently manjaro-tools, I was feeling a big change.
This is work that philm have commented is in progress.

Users perform other translations will have to wait for it.
« Last Edit: 03. January 2016, 05:13:28 by balloon »

Offline philm

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 10671
    • Manjaro Linux
  • Branch: Unstable
  • Desktop: XFCE
  • GPU Card: Geforce GTX 650
  • GPU driver: non-free
  • Kernel: Maintainer - so all ;)
  • Skill: Guru
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #52 on: 08. January 2016, 09:48:06 »
New manjaro-tools v0.10 series is around the corner. Maybe this UI needs some updates. I don't know.

Offline withjaro

  • Held Mitglied
  • *****
  • Posts: 772
  • 360
  • Branch: unstable
  • Desktop: openrc
  • GPU Card: geforce7150/ATIx2300
  • GPU driver: free
  • Kernel: linux4xxx-x64
  • Skill: Novice
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #53 on: 08. January 2016, 09:56:09 »
Pudding time :)
< insert your own inspiring quotation - and smile :) >

Offline Ste74

  • Support Team
  • ****
  • Posts: 1256
  • sudo pacman -Rs windows && sudo pacman -S manjaro
  • Branch: unstable
  • Desktop: Budgie / Gnome / Pantheon (testing)
  • GPU Card: ATI/Intel mobility radeon hd 5400
  • GPU driver: free
  • Kernel: linux4.x -x86_64 series
  • Skill: Advanced
Re: [ Build 2 Iso Manjaro ( b2im ) ] manjaro-tools in GUI
« Reply #54 on: 05. March 2016, 11:03:40 »
Remove sticky, is too old this tools  :P
Pantheon Community Edition & Budgie Desktop Edition
www.forum.manjaro-it.org
Canale IRC italiano
#manjaro-it