Author Topic: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione  (Read 1692 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ktrls

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Branch: stable
  • Desktop: KDE, OpenBOx
  • Skill: Intermediate
microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« on: 20. February 2015, 08:16:17 »
Ciao, ho un Dell Latitude E7440 con Manjaro KDE aggiornato alla 0.8.12.
E' da parecchio tempo che non mi funziona il microfono. Ho provato sia con quello interno che con le cuffie con microfono integrato. Ho inoltre provato con skype e con hangouts senza successo.
Ora mi sono intestardito di farlo funzionare, anche perchè dalla partizione windows funziona perfettamente e mi servirebbe moltissimo per lavoro.

Vi allego l'immagine di alsamixer. Qualcuno può aiutarmi?

Grazie
KtrlS

Offline oberon

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 3858
  • I'm nice. Be new!
  • Branch: unstable
  • Desktop: i3, Deepin, Cinnamon
  • GPU Card: Intel ValleyView Gen7
  • GPU driver: Intel
  • Kernel: 4.1 / 4.4
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #1 on: 20. February 2015, 10:59:22 »
Holà! ;)
Sorry, my spanish is very bad, so i'm afraid I will have to answer in English...
I was having similar problems on my Acer-laptop. What helped in the end was officially a solution for a Dell computer, so I guess there is a very good chance it might work for yours.
Do you have one plug for a headset? (one combo for microphone plus headphone together)
In that open the file
Code: [Select]
/etc/modprobe.d/alsa-base.confor if it doesn't exist create it.
In that file add
Code: [Select]
options snd-hda-intel model=dell-headset-multithen reboot and see if it helps.
If not you might need a different option, can be tricky to find out which one exactly. For that you will need to find out the exact specification of your soundcard:
What is your output of
Code: [Select]
cat /proc/asound/card0/codec#* | grep Codecgood luck!
manjaro is addictive ::)
* manjaro-i3  * manjaro-cinnamon  * manjaro-deepin

Offline ktrls

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Branch: stable
  • Desktop: KDE, OpenBOx
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #2 on: 20. February 2015, 11:19:51 »
Hi Oberon2007 and thank you for your feedback.

Isn't spanish but italian ;D and I hope my english is good too  C:-)

I haven't /etc/modprobe.d/alsa-base.conf
Maybe this is the problem? My speakers work fine without it

Anyway the cat returns this:

Code: [Select]
cat /proc/asound/card0/codec#* | grep Codec
Codec: Intel Haswell HDMI

Offline oberon

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 3858
  • I'm nice. Be new!
  • Branch: unstable
  • Desktop: i3, Deepin, Cinnamon
  • GPU Card: Intel ValleyView Gen7
  • GPU driver: Intel
  • Kernel: 4.1 / 4.4
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #3 on: 20. February 2015, 11:29:06 »
oh no! come imbarazzante mi dispiace!!
so that's the reason why i could understand your 'spanish' so well maybe  ;D
no its not a problem not to have that file as long as the default alsa-settings work. but if not, its the way to tell alsa what you want ;)
what computer do you have exactly? and what plugs does is have for audio?
manjaro is addictive ::)
* manjaro-i3  * manjaro-cinnamon  * manjaro-deepin

Offline ktrls

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Branch: stable
  • Desktop: KDE, OpenBOx
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #4 on: 20. February 2015, 11:44:57 »
what do you mean when you say "what computer"?

I have a  Dell Latitude E7440. Do you need some other details?
I have problems with internal mic and with jack audio rj11 for headphones/mic.
Speakers onboard and headphones works, but I can't record anything and echo test on skype is mute

Offline oberon

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 3858
  • I'm nice. Be new!
  • Branch: unstable
  • Desktop: i3, Deepin, Cinnamon
  • GPU Card: Intel ValleyView Gen7
  • GPU driver: Intel
  • Kernel: 4.1 / 4.4
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #5 on: 20. February 2015, 11:52:36 »
Try what I wrote in my first reply:
Create the file I mentioned (with sudo) and the only thing you need to write into that one is
Code: [Select]
options snd-hda-intel model=dell-headset-multiThen reboot and maybe that's all you need to do.
manjaro is addictive ::)
* manjaro-i3  * manjaro-cinnamon  * manjaro-deepin

Offline ktrls

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Branch: stable
  • Desktop: KDE, OpenBOx
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #6 on: 20. February 2015, 17:56:09 »
Try what I wrote in my first reply:
Create the file I mentioned (with sudo) and the only thing you need to write into that one is
Code: [Select]
options snd-hda-intel model=dell-headset-multiThen reboot and maybe that's all you need to do.

Nothing to do :(

Offline oberon

  • Core Team
  • *****
  • Posts: 3858
  • I'm nice. Be new!
  • Branch: unstable
  • Desktop: i3, Deepin, Cinnamon
  • GPU Card: Intel ValleyView Gen7
  • GPU driver: Intel
  • Kernel: 4.1 / 4.4
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #7 on: 21. February 2015, 01:30:52 »
two more possibilities:
what about
Code: [Select]
options snd-hda-intel model=autoor
Code: [Select]
options snd-hda-intel model=headset-jackor read here: http://docs.slackware.com/howtos:hardware:audio_and_snd-hda-intel
what does your
Code: [Select]
aplay -llist?
manjaro is addictive ::)
* manjaro-i3  * manjaro-cinnamon  * manjaro-deepin

Offline ktrls

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Branch: stable
  • Desktop: KDE, OpenBOx
  • Skill: Intermediate
Re: microfono non funzionante con nessuna applicazione
« Reply #8 on: 23. February 2015, 15:28:24 »
Now I'm at work and I can make attempts slowly.

I tried all your options, but nothing change.

I read the article and now my /etc/modprobe.d/alsa-base.conf  is

Code: [Select]
alias char-major-116 snd
alias snd-card-0 snd-hda-intel
alias snd-card-1 snd-hda-intel

#options snd-hda-intel model=dell-headset-multi
#options snd-hda-intel model=headset-jack
options snd-hda-intel model=auto

options snd-hda-intel id=Generic_1 index=0
options snd-hda-intel id=Generic index=1

but I was unlucky.

this is the output of aplay -l

Code: [Select]
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: PCH [HDA Intel PCH], device 0: ALC3226 Analog [ALC3226 Analog]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HDA Intel HDMI], device 3: HDMI 0 [HDMI 0]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HDA Intel HDMI], device 7: HDMI 1 [HDMI 1]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HDA Intel HDMI], device 8: HDMI 2 [HDMI 2]
  Subdevices: 1/1
  Subdevice #0: subdevice #0

my audio chipset is a Realtek ALC3226